T3 Quick Tour – Progress

We’ve renamed the Game Writer’s Digest to Quick Tour, because that is exactly what it is. So far it is about 1/2 done. It will be a quick overview of the library (mainly, a little on TADS 3 as a language, etc., too). So that one can get a sense of what is in the library before one plows into other material to read-more-about-it. Actually one may get more than a sense of what is in the library, we are making it fairly complete — summary of classes. I foresee it may run to 12-15 pages. But with lots of graphics. I think this will really help people learn TADS 3.

Wish I could finish it sooner, but I have other things to do in my life, surprisingly. 🙂 This is definitely a joint venture between Eric and I. He sends me class summaries and I plug them into web pages, editing and adding if I think they are unclear. Or unclear to me anyway. Which also necessitates various explanations by Eric to me, since I am still learning T3. Actually I may be still learning T3 for a long time, it is a huge library.

When more is done I will let people know for a preview. Watch this space.

1 Response to “T3 Quick Tour – Progress”


  1. 1 kooneiform July 10, 2007 at 4:36 am

    Great news, looking forward to it! Thanks for taking this on Marni.


Leave a Reply

